Page last updated on Sat May 23 23:04:49 EDT 2015
Thu, 16 Jun 2011 01:24 PM EDT

The wait is finally over for the two drivers Darrell Walstrip and Cale Yarborough. Both these championship winning drivers who have a rather explosive personal connection are now headed into the NASCAR Hall of Fame. Both Yarborough and Waltrip have tried twice before, but managed to headline the third five member class which was announced Tuesday. They are now joined with eight other series champion crw chief Dale Inman, Richie Evans who is a nine time Modified champion and also Glen Wood the pioneering driver and also owner. NFL scores

Brian Rance the NASCAR chairman who was also the guy on the receiving end of a playful kiss on his cheek was tearful “It’s probably the best class of the three,” “You’ve got two of the greatest drivers. You’ve got the greatest crew chief. You have a legendary car owner, and then you have Richie Evans, who dominated in Modified racing. It demonstrates the Hall of Fame is more than just the Sprint Cup series.”It’s hard to argue this class in any way, in my view.”

Yarborough was leading with 85% of the vote by a huge 55 personal panel has won 83 races and has gotten three consecutive titles from 1976-78. The only streak longer is of Jimmie Johnson who has five titles. Yarborough’s 83 wins put him in sixth. He has the Daytona 500s to his name and also served as a car owner until he decided to quit the sport in 1999. NFL odds

Yarborough was however not at the announcement was speaking by phone as he watched the telecast with his wife in the shop of his farm in Sardis, SC said “I’m glad. I’m glad that’s over with,” “Everybody has been asking me, ‘Do you think it’s this time? Do you think you’ll go in this time?’ he added “I feel honored. I’m in a lot of different motorsports halls of fame, but to be in the NASCAR Hall of Fame with the guys who are already in and the ones who will come later means a lot to me. It’s a great group to be a part of.”

Waltrip won 84 races and got 82 % of the vote and has collected championships right through the 80’s. While Yarborough was completely absent. Baseball odds

Sponsored Links

Download Printable Schedules
Now you can download and print schedules for each sport so you can plan ahead and track your results.
BASEBALL 4/5/2015 - 6/4/2015
RK Team
Houston Rockets
Houston Rockets
Golden State Warriors
Chicago Blackhawks
Golden State Warriors
MLBBrewers vs Braves1:10 PM PST
MLBGiants vs Rockies1:10 PM PST
UFCM Pyle vs C Covington3:30 PM PST
UFCLeo Kuntz vs Islam Makhachev3:30 PM PST
UFCJ Sampo vs J Scoggins3:30 PM PST
MLBAngels vs Red Sox4:15 PM PST
MLBOrioles vs Marlins4:15 PM PST
MLBCardinals vs Royals4:15 PM PST
UFCZ Makovsky vs J Dodson5:00 PM PST
UFCJ Burkman vs D Hyun Kim5:00 PM PST
UFCR Natal vs U Hall5:00 PM PST
UFCN Ansaroff vs R Namajunas5:00 PM PST
NHL - PlayoffsDucks at Blackhawks5:00 PM PST
NBAWarriors vs Rockets6:00 PM PST
MLBGiants vs Rockies Game #26:10 PM PST
UFCA Johnson vs D Cormier7:00 PM PST
UFCV Belfort vs C Weidman7:00 PM PST
UFCJ Makdessi vs D Cerrone7:00 PM PST
UFCA Arlovski vs T Browne7:00 PM PST
UFCJ Moraga vs J Benavidez7:00 PM PST
MLBCubs vs Diamondbacks7:10 PM PST
MLBPadres vs Dodgers7:10 PM PST
MLBMariners vs Blue Jays10:05 AM PST
MLBAstros vs Tigers10:05 AM PST
MLBReds vs Indians10:05 AM PST
MLBAthletics vs Rays10:10 AM PST
MLBOrioles vs Marlins10:10 AM PST
MLBBrewers vs Braves10:35 AM PST
MLBMets vs Pirates10:35 AM PST
MLBPhillies vs Nationals10:35 AM PST
MLBAngels vs Red Sox10:35 AM PST
MLBTwins vs White Sox11:10 AM PST
MLBCardinals vs Royals11:10 AM PST
MLBCubs vs Diamondbacks1:10 PM PST
MLBPadres vs Dodgers1:10 PM PST
MLBGiants vs Rockies1:10 PM PST
NHL - PlayoffsTB Lightningat NY Rangers5:00 PM PST
MLBRangers vs Yankees5:05 PM PST
MLBHawks vs Cavaliers5:30 PM PST
NBAHawks vs Cavaliers5:30 PM PST