Page last updated on Wed Jul 29 22:04:30 EDT 2015
11/17/2012 7:36 PM EST
Aplin passes Arkansas State over Troy 41-34

TROY, Ala. (AP) -- Ryan Aplin became the Sun Belt Conference's
all-time leading passer and set an Arkansas State record for
total yards in Saturday's 41-34 win over Troy.

Aplin was 28-of-42 passing for 369 yards and four touchdowns as
the Red Wolves (8-3, 6-1) won their sixth straight game.

The senior has 10,307 career passing yards, eclipsing Rusty
Smith's conference record of 10,112 with Florida Atlantic from
2006-09. With 85 yards rushing, Aplin totaled 454 yards offense

Corey Robinson threw for 417 yards for Troy (5-6, 3-4), while
kicker Will Scott was 4 for 4 on field goals. Robinson was 26 of
35, including a 51-yard first-quarter touchdown to Chip Reeves.

Arkansas State's David Oku carried 20 times for 93 yards and two

Oku's 1-yarder with 4:49 remaining gave the Red Wolves a 41-31
lead. Troy made it a seven-point game on Scott's 29-yard kick
with 3 1/2 minutes to play.

RK Team
Chicago Cubs
Tampa Bay Rays
New York Yankees
Baltimore Orioles
St Louis Cardinals
MLBBraves vs Orioles4:05 PM PST
MLBPhillies vs Blue Jays4:05 PM PST
MLBPadres vs Mets4:10 PM PST
MLBNationals vs Marlins4:10 PM PST
MLBWhite Sox vs Red Sox4:10 PM PST
MLBYankees vs Rangers5:05 PM PST
MLBAngels vs Astros5:10 PM PST
MLBReds vs Cardinals5:15 PM PST
MLBAthletics vs Dodgers7:10 PM PST
MLBPadres vs Mets09:10 AM PST
MLBNationals vs Marlins09:10 AM PST
MLBBraves vs Phillies4:05 PM PST
MLBTigers vs Orioles4:05 PM PST
MLBRoyals vs Blue Jays4:05 PM PST
MLBPirates vs Reds4:10 PM PST
MLBWhite Sox vs Red Sox4:10 PM PST
MLBRockies vs Cardinals4:15 PM PST
MLBYankees vs Rangers5:05 PM PST
MLBCubs vs Brewers5:10 PM PST
MLBAngels vs Astros5:10 PM PST
MLBMariners vs Twins5:10 PM PST
MLBIndians vs Athletics7:05 PM PST
UFCG Cannetti vs H Viana4:00 PM PST
UFCV Miranda vs C Hester4:25 PM PST
UFCL Issa vs Iuri Alcantara5:05 PM PST
UFCNordine Taleb vs W Alves5:25 PM PST
UFCR Cavalcante vs Patrick Cummins5:45 PM PST
UFCN Magny vs D Maia6:20 PM PST
UFCJ Aguilar vs C Gadelha7:00 PM PST
UFCA Silva vs S Palelei7:20 PM PST
UFCA Rodrigo Nogueira vs S Struve7:45 PM PST
UFCReginaldo Vieira vs Dileno Lopes8:10 PM PST
UFCGlaico Franca vs Fernando Bruno8:35 PM PST
UFCA Rogerio Nogueira vs M Rua9:00 PM PST
UFCB Correia vs R Rousey9:30 PM PST